Tuition and Fees
- Tuition Special Fees
- Past Due Accounts
- Collection Agencies
- Tuition Waiver Policy
- How to Pay for Classes
|In-State per credit hour||$95|
|Out-of-State/International per credit hour||$153|
Fall 2014/Spring 2015 Tuition Special Fees
|Assessment Fee per semester||
|Public Safety Fee per semester||
|Property Maintenance fee/per semester||
|Student Support Services Fee per semester||$10|
|International Student fee per semester||$500|
|General Fee per credit hour||$15|
|Library fee per semester||$10|
|Equipment/Facility Use Fee per credit hour||
|Technology fee per credit hour||
|Special Course Fee per course||$30|
|Distance Education Fee per course||$35|
|Aviation Course Fee per credit hour||$15|
|Automotive Course Fee per credit hour||$15|
|Machine Shop/CNC Fee per credit hour||$25|
|Collision Repair Fee per credit hour||$35|
|Welding Course Fee per credit hour||$40|
|International application fee||$250|
|Kaplan (Nursing Entrance Test) fee||$50|
|COMPASS testing fee||$20|
|COMPASS partial testing fee||$10|
Note: Only the public safety, assessment, student support services, distance education, special course, equipment/facility and property maintenance fees, technology fee, library fee, general fee are refundable. These fees will be refunded on the number of credit hours and the tuition refund policy.Past Due Accounts
If an account is not paid by the established due date for any given semester, the college will place the account with a licensed collection agency and/or with the Revenue Division of the
Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration, under authorization of Act 372 of 1983 and Act 987 of 1985, for application of any future income tax refunds.
The College reserves the right to report delinquent accounts to the appropriate credit bureaus which could negatively impact the studentís credit standing.
Student accounts referred to a licensed collection agency or an attorney for collection may incur collection fees not exceeding 50 percent for accounts $500 or less and not exceeding 33-1/3 percent for accounts exceeding $500. The debtor is responsible for paying all collection and/or attorney fees, in addition to his or her account balance.
PTC students are governed by the Pulaski Technical Collegeís Board of Trusteesí policy on student residency status. Those classified as nonresidents of Arkansas must pay higher tuition in addition to regular tuition and fees. Students who have set up residency in Arkansas during the past year must provide documentation with their Application for Admission prior to enrolling in classes. Questions about residency status and requests for the written policy should be directed to the Office of Admissions and Records.
Tuition Waiver Policy
Tuition is waived for students who are 60 years of age or older.
How to Pay for Classes
By mail: If you pay by mail, do not send cash (for your protection). Make checks or money orders payable to Pulaski Technical College. Write your social security number or student ID number on all payments. This will ensure your account is credited. Write the studentís name on payment if different from the name on the check. Mail your check to: Pulaski Technical College, Attention: Business Office, 3000 West Scenic Drive, North Little Rock, Arkansas 72118.
Your canceled check is your receipt. Checks must be for the exact total and must be received by the Business office by the announced deadline. No two-party checks will be accepted. A $30 fee is charged for each check returned by a banking institution.
In person: If you pay in person, follow the same procedures if paying by mail, except present your check in person to the Business office according to the appropriate deadlines or deposit your payment in the drop box at the Cashier Window on the 2nd floor of the Campus Center.
By cash: The college welcomes cash payments. However, to protect yourself, do not send cash through the mail. Pay in person if you wish to pay by cash.
Pay by credit card: Pulaski Technical College accepts MasterCard and VISA credit cards. If you wish to pay by credit card, pay in person and have your credit card ready.
Pay by Web: Students may pay online via the Campus Connect Account Status option. VISA, MasterCard, Discover and American Express are accepted.