Pulaski Technical College

Academic Calendar

Fall 2015
Current Student Registration Tuesday, March 31 Friday, August 7
First Time College Student Application and Document Deadline Wednesday, August 5
New Student Registration Monday, June 1 Wednesday, August 5
New Student Late Walk In Registration Thursday, August 6 Friday, August 7
Last Day to Register Friday, August 7
Payment Deadline Friday, August 7
Senior Citizen Registration Friday, August 7
Convocation Monday, August 10
   
Fall 2015 Classes Begin
8 week 1 term Monday, August 17
16-week term Monday, August 17
8 week 2 term Tuesday, October 13
   
Last Day to Add/Drop/Swap Online or Change to Audit
8 week 1 term Tuesday, August 18
16-week term Friday, August 21
8 week 2 term Wednesday, October 14*
(must see an advisor to change 8 week 2 schedules)
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 7
Priority Application Deadline for December Graduates Thursday, November 5
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday, November 25 Saturday, November 28
   
Last Day to Drop or Withdraw
8 week 1 term Monday, September 28
16-week term Monday, November 23
8 week 2 term Monday, November 23
   
Last Day of Instruction
8 week 1 term Tuesday, October 6
16-week term Saturday, December 5
8 week 2 term Saturday, December 5
   
Finals Final Exam Schedule (PDF)
8 week 1 term Wednesday, October 7-Thursday, October 8
16-week term Monday, December 7-Saturday, December 12
8 week 2 term Monday, December 7-Tuesday, December 8
   
Grades Available Online Thursday, December 17
Holiday Break Saturday, December 19-Friday, January 1
   
back to top

Spring 2016
Current Student Registration Tuesday, October 13-Friday, January 8
New Student Early Appointment Registration Monday, November 2 Friday, December 18
New Student Late Walk In Registration Thursday, January 7 Friday, January 8
Last day to register Friday, January 8
Senior Citizen Registration Friday, January 8
Payment Deadline Monday, January 11
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, January 18
   
Classes Begin
8 week 1 term Tuesday, January 19
16-week term Tuesday, January 19
8 week 2 term Tuesday, March 15
   
Last Day to Add/Drop/Swap Online or Change to Audit
8 week 1 term Wednesday, January 20
16-week term Monday, January 25
8 week 2 term Wednesday, March 16*
(must see an advisor to change 8 week 2 schedules)
Priority Application Deadline for May Graduates Friday, February 12
   
Mid Term Grades
8 week 1 term Friday, February 12
16-week term Friday, March 11
8 week 2 term Friday, April 15
   
Spring Break Monday, March 21 Saturday, March 26
   
Last Day to Drop or Withdraw
8 week 1 term Wednesday, February 24
16-week term Friday, April 22
8 week 2 term Friday, April 22
   
Last Day of Instruction
8 week 1 term Tuesday, March 8
16-week term Friday, May 6
8 week 2 term Friday, May 6
   
Finals
8 week 1 term Wednesday, March 9 Thursday, March 10
16-week term Saturday, May 7-Friday, May 13
8 week 2 term Monday, May 9-Tuesday, May 10
   
End of Term Friday, May 13
Commencement Saturday, May 14
Grades available online Thursday, May 19
   
back to top

Summer 2016
Current Student Registration Tuesday, April 5 Friday, May 27
   
New Student Early Appointment Registration
Summer I Monday, May 2 Thursday, May 26
Summer I Extended Monday, May 2 Thursday, May 26
Summer II Monday, May 2 Wednesday, June 29
   
New Student Late Walk In Registration
Summer I Friday, May 27
Summer I Extended Friday, May 27
Summer II Thursday, June 30
   
Senior Citizen Registration
Summer I Friday, May 27
Summer I Extended Friday, May 27
Summer II Thursday, June 30
   
Last Day to Register
Summer I Friday, May 27
Summer I Extended Friday, May 27
Summer II Thursday, June 30
   
Payment Deadline
Summer I Friday, May 27
Summer I Extended Friday, May 27
Summer II Thursday, June 30
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 30
   
Classes Begin
Summer I Wednesday, June 1
Summer I Extended Wednesday, June 1
Summer II Tuesday, July 5
   
Last Day to Add/Drop/Swap Online or Change to Audit
Summer I Thursday, June 2
Summer I Extended Monday, June 6
Summer II Wednesday, July 6
Independence Day Holiday Monday, July 4
   
Last Day to Drop or Withdraw
Summer I Wednesday, June 22
Summer I Extended Friday, July 22
Summer II Thursday, July 28
   
Last Day of Instruction
Summer I Wednesday, June 27
Summer I Extended Wednesday, July 27
Summer II Friday, July 29
   
Finals
Summer I Tuesday, June 28
Summer I Extended Monday/Wednesday Classes Thursday, July 28
Summer II Tuesday/Thursday Classes Friday, July 29 Monday, August 1
   
End of Term
Summer I Tuesday, June 28
Summer I Extended Friday, July 29
Summer II Monday, August 1
   
Grades available Online
Summer I Friday, July 1
Summer I Extended Friday, August 5
Summer II Friday, August 5
   
back to top  

Pulaski Technical College
3000 West Scenic Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72118
Phone: (501) 812-2200

Copyright 2015 Pulaski Technical College. All Rights Reserved.