Pulaski Technical College


Current News | Archives

Pulaski Tech recognizes outstanding faculty, staff

Pulaski Technical College recently announced outstanding faculty and staff awards for 2008-2009.

The announcements were made Wednesday during the college's annual Faculty and Staff Employee Luncheon held in the Grand Hall on the Main Campus.

Nicki Feldman, a math instructor since 1993, received the Susan K. Reid Award for Teaching Excellence. Feldman taught alongside the Susan Reid, who was also a long-time math teacher, and in whose honor the award is bestowed.

The Barbara Peters Adjunct Faculty Award for Teaching Excellence was awarded to Brenda Aycock, who has taught part-time at Pulaski Tech since 1996. Before that, she was a counselor at Sylvan Hills Middle School before she retired from the Pulaski County Special School District. She currently teaches College Seminar.

Larry Lewallen, who works in Advising and serves as the Career Links coordinator, received the Quenton C. Burge Award for Service Excellence, which recognizes an employee who has made significant contributions to the college. The award is named in honor of Pulaski Tech's oldest and longest-serving employee, Quenton Burge, who presented the award.

All three of the honorees received standing ovations from their colleagues.

Also, 37 faculty and staff received Milestone Service Awards and pins, recognizing their longevity of service.  This year three people celebrated 25 years of service: Glen Acrey, machine shop instructor; Ray Hoover, small engine repair instructor, and Carolyn Walker, business instructor.

Pulaski Technical College
3000 West Scenic Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72118
Phone: (501) 812-2200

Copyright 2017 Pulaski Technical College. All Rights Reserved.