Pulaski Technical College


Current News | Archives

PTC Staff Senate awards bookstore scholarships

(Right) PTC Staff Senate President Lennon Parker with scholarship recipients Stephanie Shepherd, Ebony Chatman-Scroggins, Patricia Stapler and Jerald Robinson, PTC Bookstore manager.
Three full-time Pulaski Technical College staff members have received scholarships through the Pulaski Technical College Staff Senate for spring 2009.
The scholarships, each in the amount of $50, were presented to recipients by Jerald Robinson, PTC Bookstore manager, and Lennon Parker, PTC Staff Senate president. Recipients can use the funds to purchase books and supplies in the college bookstore.
Recipients include Patricia Stapler, front desk receptionist; Ebony Chatman-Scroggins, TRiO secretary; and Stephanie Shepherd, student services administrative assistant.
"Staff members often take classes to better themselves and to learn new skills to perform their jobs on campus," Parker said. "Books and supplies can be expensive so providing staff members with this scholarship will help defray their costs and will show them how much they are appreciated."
Pulaski Tech's Staff Senate meets monthly. Its primary function is to represent college staff, consider ways to improve employment conditions, to act in an advisory capacity to the college president and to foster a spirit of unity and cooperation among all college employees.
The goal of the Staff Senate is to better serve students by facilitating and maintaining effective communication among college departments, administration and faculty.

Pulaski Technical College
3000 West Scenic Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72118
Phone: (501) 812-2200

Copyright 2017 Pulaski Technical College. All Rights Reserved.