Pulaski Technical College


Current News | Archives

PTC well-represented at AATYC

Pulaski Technical College faculty, staff, students and alumni were honored earlier  this week at the Arkansas Association of Two-Year Colleges annual fall conference.
More than 100 Pulaski Tech employees attended the two-day conference in Rogers. On Monday night, attendees recognized outstanding faculty and staff from each college. Pulaski Tech's 2008 Outstanding Faculty member is Jimmy Davis, director of the college's Respiratory Therapy program.  Lily Dixon, secretary at Little Rock-West, was recognized as this year's Outstanding Staff Member.
At Tuesday's Academic All-Star luncheon, outstanding students and graduates from the college were recognized. Terry L. Johnson is PTC's 2008 Outstanding Student. The 2008 Alumnus of the Year is Leonard A. Boyle Sr., who graduated from Pulaski Tech in 2001 and now serves as executive director of the Arkansas Governor's Commission on People with Disabilities.
The two-day conference provided faculty and staff with professional development opportunities and a chance to network with their peers from other two-year colleges in the state. Several PTC faculty made presentations and led discussions in their various areas of expertise.

Pulaski Technical College
3000 West Scenic Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72118
Phone: (501) 812-2200

Copyright 2017 Pulaski Technical College. All Rights Reserved.