Pulaski Technical College


Current News | Archives

SGA inducts 2006-07 representatives

Twenty-eight Pulaski Technical College students were inducted Wednesday into the Student Government Association - the largest induction in the history of the college.

The induction took place in a noontime ceremony in the Campus Center Grand Hall. Students took an oath to uphold the constitution of the Student Government Association, to exemplify and encourage high ideals and principles, and to strive for an active and progressive student body.  

SGA members serve one-year terms and represent the student body in matters concerning the college by acting as liaisons between students and faculty, staff, and administration.

Members also promote student opportunities for service to the college, promote student activities and student involvement, and maintain a high standard of citizenship and collegiate culture.

This year's 2006-07 induction represents the largest group of SGA members at Pulaski Technical College, said Summer Tumbleson, director of Student Life and Leadership.

"We are delighted to have so many students participating," Tumbleson said. "We have an excellent group of leaders, and we're looking forward to a great year."

Officers include Cheniqua Reynolds, president; Dedra Thornton, vice president; Jackie Dismuke, secretary; Justin Lieber, parliamentarian; and Tracy Fox, historian.

Senators include the following: Derrick Brown, Gabriel Carlson, Richard B. Coleman, Crystal Corbin, Helen Daniel, Wayne Dumas, Ryan Esparza, Shae Howell, Corey Johnson, Lisa Kamm, Tyrone Knight, Terry Lee, Ontario Mallett, Gary Mitchell, Chrystal Paul, Brittany Scott, Cory Shelton, Lenia Shelton, Andrea Stewart, Adrienne Thompson, Amanda Wilson, Nathan Winton and Barbara Yarrington.

For more information about SGA, call Summer Tumbleson at (501) 812-2750.

Pulaski Technical College
3000 West Scenic Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72118
Phone: (501) 812-2200

Copyright 2017 Pulaski Technical College. All Rights Reserved.